When did Shopping become a Hunt?!

grocerystore1The Stupid Fashion Craze

Everyday we’re bombed with new collaborations between stars and sports brands,

high-end designers and mass market labels, all limited, all must-have, all sold-out in less than a day.

I feel insulted by this whole industry that makes people act like wild animals.anigif_enhanced-buzz-30566-1375450285-11What the F-ing F is that?!  That’s not how shopping should work. Personally, I shop out of pleasure and I believe that the whole experience should be a pleasant, happy moment, not a scene out of Game of Thrones.

Labels spend millions on advertising these new It items that nobody gets without a hunt online, battle in the stores or overpaying the reselling mafia ridiculous prices ( I mean why would I ever pay 2000 $ for a 400$ pair of sneakers?! That’s just stupid)1460476738_largeToday I wanted to buy these pink furry slippers from Puma x Rihanna.

They looked really fun, the perfect fashionable house slippers.

I had my finger on the buy button, but before I could click buy on the last 9.5 US , they were sold out in this color.

I mean, why should every purchase be a stupid battle?! Just restock things people!

One thought on “When did Shopping become a Hunt?!

Leave a comment